What Is OOPS :

Oops is object-oriented programming.

#WEMAKEDEV

  1. Programming: I think we all are familiar with this word.

  2. Oriented: It revolves around as-

  3. Object: The language that revolves around the object.

So the most important thing about OOPS is the object itself.

What are the benefits of oops

  1. It will help you to keep your code structured.
  1. OOPS will help for kotlin code DRY(do not repeat yourself)

DRY

The redundancy to be removed i.e. Repeatness should be removed

LET'S TAKE AN EXAMPLE TO UNDERSTAND

CASE -1

Suppose I am having my lunch, and I know that during my lunch I will need 4 glasses of water then what will I do –

I will come to sit and start my lunch. I feel thirsty, I get up and go get a glass of water and come back. Again I feel thirsty go back and get a glass of water feel come back and eat. repeat this 1,2,3 time.

CASE -2

Whereas my brother, he also has the same habit that he needs 4 glasses of water, he comes and sits to eat but he brings someone like a waterman, So every time he needs a glass of water, he will call the waterman, and the guy has his responsibility to bring a glass of water.

So which one is better Scenario 1&2

So In the first case, there is no system while in the second case is systematic.

So here I appointed one person waterman who brings water for me. So I am not repeatedly doing the same thing. So this is DRY.